1:37 am ][ year of acceptance

Wait!!!
I just had to share this 😉
#NoApologies!!

mind JO business

I’ve been very silent this past month.  My mind has been reflecting on a lot.  So much good…so little bad.  I’m proud of myself.  I’m proud of myself for ending the year in peace. Not perfection – but peace.  To say that this year has been an emotional one would be nothing short of redundant.  I mean…is there ever a time that I don’t start the new year with a heavy exhale and some Mary J Blige? 🙂  Thankfully, I’ve come to realize that a year ending without emotion is nothing more than 365 days without growth.

Last year I faced a lot of truths that I wasn’t ready to accept.  My eyes were opened to so many different things…both internally and externally.  It was a heartbreaking awakening but an awakening, nonetheless.  I became aware.  But it wasn’t until this year that I learned to accept those things.  And more importantly, how to

control…

View original post 892 more words

Leave a Reply

